सूर्य 12 प्रकार के होते हैं

• 12:00 बजने के स्थान पर आदित्या: लिखा हुआ है, जिसका अर्थ यह है कि सूर्य 12 प्रकार के होते हैं…
अंशुमान, अर्यमन, इंद्र, त्वष्टा, धातु, पर्जन्य, पूषा, भग, मित्र, वरुण, विवस्वान और विष्णु।

• 1:00 बजने के स्थान पर ब्रह्म लिखा हुआ है, इसका अर्थ यह है कि ब्रह्म एक ही प्रकार का होता है।

• 2:00 बजने की स्थान पर अश्विनौ लिखा हुआ है जिसका तात्पर्य यह है कि अश्विनी कुमार दो हैं।

• 3:00 बजने के स्थान पर त्रिगुणा: लिखा हुआ है, जिसका तात्पर्य यह है कि गुण तीन प्रकार के हैं।
सतोगुण, रजोगुण और तमोगुण।

• 4:00 बजने के स्थान पर चतुर्वेदा: लिखा हुआ है, जिसका तात्पर्य यह है कि वेद चार प्रकार के होते हैं।
ऋग्वेद, यजुर्वेद, सामवेद और अथर्ववेद।

• 5:00 बजने के स्थान पर पंचप्राणा: लिखा हुआ है, जिसका तात्पर्य है कि प्राण पांच प्रकार के होते हैं।
अपान, समान, प्राण, उदान और व्यान।

• 6:00 बजने के स्थान पर षड्र्सा: लिखा हुआ है, इसका तात्पर्य है कि रस 6 प्रकार के होते हैं।
मधुर, अमल, लवण, कटु, तिक्त और कसाय।

• 7:00 बजे के स्थान पर सप्तर्षय: लिखा हुआ है इसका तात्पर्य है कि सप्त ऋषि 7 हुए हैं।
कश्यप, अत्रि, भारद्वाज, विश्वामित्र, गौतम, जमदग्नि और वशिष्ठ।

• 8:00 बजने के स्थान पर अष्ट_सिद्धिय: लिखा हुआ है इसका तात्पर्य है कि सिद्धियां आठ प्रकार की होती है।
अणिमा, महिमा, लघिमा, गरिमा,

प्राप्ति, प्राकाम्य, इशित्व और वशित्व।

• 9:00 बजने के स्थान पर नवद्रव्याणि अभियान लिखा हुआ है इसका तात्पर्य है कि 9 प्रकार की निधियां होती हैं।
पद्म, महापद्म, नील, शंख, मुकुंद, नंद, मकर, कच्छप, खर्व।

• 10:00 बजने के स्थान पर दशदिशः लिखा हुआ है, इसका तात्पर्य है कि दिशाएं 10 होती है।
पूर्व, पश्चिम, उत्तर, दक्षिण, ईशान, नैऋत्य, वायव्य, आग्नेय, आकाश, पाताल।

• 11:00 बजने के स्थान पर #रुद्रा:
लिखा हुआ है, इसका तात्पर्य है कि रुद्र 11 प्रकार के हुए हैं।
कपाली, पिंगल, भीम, विरुपाक्ष, विलोहित, शास्ता, अजपाद, अहिर्बुध्न्य, शम्भु, चण्ड और भव।



Bhṛgubindu, often designated as BB in a Kuṇḍalī is a sensitive point in a Kuṇḍalī. It is the midpoint between Rāhu and Candra. This concept is popularised by Pt. CS Patel, a stalwart in Jyotiṣaśāstra, and one who has contributed immensely to this subject through his painstaking research. He includes a chapter in Bhṛgubindu in chapter 14 of Nāḍī Astrology. He quotes Bhṛgu Nandi Nāḍī, stating “… the native suffers from Meha and phlegmatic troubles. He gets rid of troubles with the aid of a friend… This happens when Bṛhaspati transits the midpoint of Rāhu and Candra”. This, he states, is from page 363 of the cyclostyled translation of Bhṛgu Nandi Nāḍī by Pt. RG Rao.

The Bhṛgubindu is the midpoint between Rāhu and Candra (note, not between Candra and Rāhu, which is the opposite point of Bhṛgubindu). To determine this, we need to determine how far Candra is from Rāhu. Divide it by two and add it to Rāhu’s sphuṭa. For instance, if in a Kuṇḍalī Candra is 226.6336 and Rāhu is 231.9001. The distance of Candra from Rāhu is Candra – Rāhu = 226.6336 – 231.9001 = -5.2665. Since the result is negative, we must add 360 to it, which makes it 354.7335. The half of the distance is 177.36675, which when added to Rāhu becomes 177.36675 + 231.9001 = 409.26685. Since it is more than 360, we must subtract from it 360. This gives us 49.26685°, which is the Sphuṭa of Bhṛgubindu. Therefore, the formula is Rāhu + (Candra – Rāhu) / 2.

Some scholars advise finding the Bhṛgubindu by adding the Sphuṭa of Candra and Rāhu and dividing the sum by 2. For instance, in our example it is (226.6336 + 231.9001)/2 = 229.2669. This is certainly not the answer that we are looking for. Because, in this case, the Bhṛgubindu is (Candra + Rāhu)/2 + 180 = 229.2669 + 180 = 409.2669 = 49.2669. Therefore, there are two formulae for determining the Bhṛgubindu: (1) If Candra is ahead of Rāhu, i.e., within 180° of Rāhu, then the formula is (Candra + Rāhu)/2, and (2) If Candra is behind Rāhu, i.e., above 180° of Rāhu, then the formula is (Candra + Rāhu)/2 + 180.

What is the speed of Bhṛgubindu? According to Sūryasiddhānta, the number of revolutions of Candra in a Mahāyuga is 57753336 and that of Rāhu is -232238. Therefore, the relative speed of Candra from Rāhu is 57753336 + 232238 = 57985574. This means Candra makes 57985574 revolutions with regards to Rāhu in a Mahāyuga. The Bhṛgubindu does half of it, i.e., 28992787. However, there is a peculiar trait of this sensitive point, which is, it jumps 180° every time Candra crosses Rāhu. Nonetheless, in 1577917828 sidereal days, the revolution of Bhṛgubindu is 28992787, therefore, in one day it is, 28992787 / 1577917828 = 0.01837408 revolutions = 0.01837408 * 360 = 6.614669°. Therefore, the speed of Bhṛgubindu is 6.614669°/ day.

How this sensitive point is used? It can be used in two different ways, (1) Judging the Gocara of Grahas with regards to the Janma Bhṛgubindu, and (2) Judging the Bhṛgubindu’s Gocara on the Natal Grahas. Pt. Patel gives an example of the assassination of Smt. Indira Gandhi, whereby Janma Bhṛgubindu is 8r 23° 5’ and at the time of her assassination, Maṅgala was in 8r 24°50’, and Śani was having his 3rd dṛṣṭi on this sensitive point from 6r 24°5’.

Śrī RG Rao explains in the principle given from Bhṛgu Nandi Nāḍī that, the native can overcome his ailment when Bṛhaspati transits the Bhṛgubindu. This tells us that when the Bhṛgubindu is transited by Śubhagrahas, the native can overcome troubles. Besides the Gocara analysis, Bhṛgubindu should be assessed in the Janmakuṇḍalī as well as Daśā. In the Janmakuṇḍalī, the Bhṛgubindu’s Rāśi, Nakṣatra and Bhāva tell us about the area in life where the native is heavily involved, so much so that the Kārakatva of the Bhāva, Rāśi and Nakṣatra hardly leaves the person. This is because, Rāhu shows the unfinished Karma that we brought from the past life, and Candra denotes the mind that manifests the Karma. The native finds himself/ herself drawn towards the indications of the Bhāva too frequently.

Om Tat Sat

By varahmihir

%d bloggers like this: