Hinduism Seven Higher Lokas Existence Explained


Hinduism describes fourteen Lokas or places  where there is Existence.

I have not used the term Human.

The descriptions are of beings;  in terms of Color, Shape, their behaviors, they  are different.

One view is that they are descriptions indicating Spiritual Development.

For example, Chandra Loka denotes mental acumen and development of Buddhi unhindered by Mans, the Mind.

Chandra indicates the Mind.

Suyra, Sun represents knowledge.

Budha , Mercury Wisdom.

Bruhaspati, Jupiter, Discerning ability.

Angaaraka, Volatile temper,

Sukra , venus, material enjoyment,

Sani, Saturn, mental toughness,

Raahhu, a shadow planet, represents,aggressive behavior, to be tempered by Wisdom by Kethu another Shadow planet by Philosophical Disposition.

Kethu, Philosophical Disposition.

However there is another view, which states that these are places inhabited by Beings.

I subscribe to the view that these Planets do not indicate dwelling Places, but only  mental stages as a careful study of the Vedas reveal .

The Veda…

View original post 1,098 more words

Author: Sanatan Dharm and Hinduism

My job is to remind people of their roots. There is no black,white any religion in spiritual science. It is ohm tat sat.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: