Astronomy,Lokas (Universe), in BhagvatGita-decoded-Part 1



This planetary system roughly corresponds to our Solar System and contains Five major planets plus the Sun-God.

However, there are two planets outside the Solar System included in this – Dhruva Loka or Pole Star and the realm of the Sapta-rishis or Big Dipper.

These Lokas are the abodes of Semi-divine beings who are one notch higher than the Humans.

They assist the demigods in various ways and sometimes interact with the humans. By advancement in their service they can become a Demigod or by indulging in enjoyment, be born as a Human on the Earthly Realms.

Bhu-mandala—the “earth mandala”—is a disk 500 million yojanas in diameter or 4 billion miles in size.

This large ”earth mandala” is NOT the small earth round global sphere we live on.

Srimad Bhagavatam describes Bhu-mandala as 4 billion miles in size, our Earth global sphere is nowhere near that size and is…

View original post 3,402 more words

Author: Sanatan Dharm and Hinduism

My job is to remind people of their roots. There is no black,white any religion in spiritual science. It is ohm tat sat.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: